Just open a Bet365 account today and make a deposit http://abonuscode.co.uk Make a deposit of £10-£200 and then enter the 10-digit bonus code

ESIS TC16: Finite Fracture Mechanics


Chair persons:

Zohar Yosibash

Head of Computational Mechanics and Experimental Biomechanics Labs, School of Mechanical Engineering,
Tel-Aviv University,  Israel

E-mail: yosibash@tauex.tau.ac.il
Chair persons:

Dominique Leguillon 


Universite Pierre et Marie Curie,
Paris, France
E-mail: dominique.leguillon@upmc.fr


Aims and scopes:

During the past decade a number of approaches have emerged to allow the prediction of failure initiation at crack and V-notch tips. These methods have in common an intrinsic finite length parameter and are aimed at generalizing the concept of fracture to domains with V-notch corners of any given opening angle and to more general stress concentrations. Three of these approaches are known as the coupled FFM approach, the averaged strain energy approach and the theory of critical distances. This TC is formed to enhance the investigation of these topics, to strengthen the collaboration between researchers working on the three different approaches and develop test protocols in the framework of FFM, to become ISO standards in due course.



  1. Design and coordinate a round robin validation process to identify the effectiveness of the different FFM approaches to predict failure initiation, the limitation of the different approaches and future research activities to enhance these methods for future applications.
  2. Organization of annual meetings to discuss and enhance FFM methods and organize international conferences on the topic every three years.
  3. Enhancement the use of FFMs in industrial applications



TC16 - Finite Fracture Mechanics Workshop I
13-14 April, 2018
La Thuile, Italy

Program and list of Abstracts


Kickoff meeting held on June 18, 2017, Rhodes Island at the ICF conference participants:

Wilfried Becker, (Technical University Darmstadt, Germany, becker@fsm.tu-darmstadt.de)
Pietro Cornetti (Politecnico di Torino, Turin, Italy, pietro.cornetti@polito.it)
Vittorio Di Cocco (v.dicocco@unicas.it)
Julian Felger (Technical University Darmstadt, Germany, felger@fsm.tu-darmstadt.de)
Israel Garcia (University of Sevilla, Spain, israelgarcia@us.es)
Dominique Leguillon (University Pierre and Marie Curie, France, dominique.leguillon@upmc.fr
Vladislav Mantic (University of Sevilla, Spain, mantic@etsi.us.es)
Philipp Rosendahl (Technical University Darmstadt, Germany, rosendahl@fsm.tu-darmstadt.de)
Jose Reinoso, (Univ of Seville, Spain, jreinoso@us.es)
Luis Tavara, (University of Sevilla, Spain, ltavara@ us.es)
Philipp Weissgraeber (Robert Bosch Gmbh, Germany, philipp.weissgraeber@de.bosch.com)
Zohar Yosibash (Tel-Aviv University, Israel, yosibash@tauex.tau.ac.il)


Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok Decline